Kpopmap had the incredible opportunity of interviewing Kim YoHan in relation to his outstanding performance in “School 2021” and the actor took us behind the scenes of his favourite moments while filming, his aspirations for the future, and more!   How do you feel about finishing filming KBS2’s Wednesday-Thursday drama “School 2021”? It was a little hard to shoot from the hot summer to the cold winter, but the atmosphere on the set was so fun and enjoyable as I was filming with the actors I worked with that I only have good memories. It was really meaningful to be with you and thank you. Thank you so much for loving “School 2021”. Kim YoHan How did you prepare for the role of Gong KiJoon in order to portray the character in such a multidimensional and realistic manner? When I take on any role, I put the most importance on analyzing the character, so this time too when I took on the role of Gong KiJoon, I prepared for the character analysis the most. I focused on that part because I thought I could be more immersed in the character when acting if I understood the situation and feelings of the character KiJoon. Kim YoHan What was the most impressive or unforgettable scene for you in “School 2021”? The scene where I fought with YoungJoo on the beach is the most memorable for me. The filming was carried out on the beach, and the weather was really cold, but I think it was more memorable because it was an intense scene and the sea water was hitting me. Kim YoHan In “School 2021”, you play a growing youth. Are there any other roles you want to challenge yourself with in the future? Recently, I’ve been watching a drama called “Our Beloved Summer”, and I really want to try a character like Choi Ung, played by Choi WooShik in the drama. I want to try the romance genre again. Kim YoHan Can you tell us about your next work and your plans for 2022? Thankfully, in 2022, I was able to finish a good work, “School 2021” and stand in front of the public as singer Kim YoHan. In the future, if I get the opportunity, I would like to meet my next work and show you a lot of new sides of me as a singer. Kim YoHan The director of “A Love So Beautiful” complimented you saying that you are an acting genius for the way that you portrayed your character. Is there anything that you focused on character-wise whilst acting as Gong KiJoon? Did you adopt a particularly new style of acting for Gong KiJoon in “School 2021” as compared to Cha Heon in “A Love So Beautiful”? I’m really grateful to the director who always praises me. When analyzing the character of Gong KiJoon, I thought he was a character that is a little clumsy and nosy. I thought he was a friend with a brighter personality than Cha Heon from “A Love So Beautiful”, so I tried to act according to his personality as much as possible. Kim YoHan Gong KiJoon is a taekwondo athlete who couldn’t achieve his dream due to an injury. As a former taekwondo athlete turned successful idol, what was it like playing this role? Was there any point in the drama where you felt like you could completely relate to Gong KiJoon and similarly, did you ever feel like KiJoon is totally different from you? Is there anything in your own life that you have always wanted to do but couldn’t and would you like to give it a try in the future? I was very grateful to receive a role that I could understand well and sympathize with. I don’t know if that was why I could express KiJoon well but since I used to be a Taekwondo player, I could empathize with the feeling of having an ankle injury. The difference is that KiJoon is very nosy but I don’t think I’m like that. If I can act again in my next project, I would like to play a brighter and more fun character. Kim YoHan The “School” series is hugely popular and beloved all over the world. Which of the “School” dramas is your favourite? Did you feel any pressure about playing the central protagonist of “School 2021”? For me, “School 2013” left the deepest impression on me while watching. There are many conflicts that can occur in school, so I think I sympathized a lot. I was happy to play the lead role, but I think I felt a lot of pressure. Kim YoHan Fans are eagerly waiting for your future projects, whether that be in acting or music. With promotional activities keeping you busy, what does a day in the life of Kim YoHan look like? For the past 3 or 4 days, I have been busy with filming for my drama and simultaneously preparing for my solo album but thanks to the love of so many people, I think I have been able to do many different things and I am spending each day with a grateful heart. Thank you so much. Kim YoHan “A Love So Beautiful” and “School 2021” were popular among Kpopmap / overseas fans. Overseas fans have voted “A Love Beautiful” as their favorite web drama in 2021 with no less than 125,418 votes on Kpopmap and you’ve been voted in the top 3 of the most handsome rookie idols on Kpopmap since May 2021. You have a lot of overseas fans that are loving and supporting you. Could you say a few words to them? Thank you so much for your love and interest in me even from afar. Although it’s a pity that we can’t meet in person now, I’ll personally go meet fans from each country as soon as possible when the situation gets better. Until then, I hope you are staying healthy and doing well, and I hope you will continue to watch Kim YoHan’s various activities in the future. Thank you so much. Kim YoHan   Are you watching “School 2021”? Share your thoughts with Kpopmap in the comments section down below!  

Top 5 Favorite 2021 Web K-Dramas Of Kpopmap Readers (Vote Result) Kpopmap Highlights 2021|Dec 28, 2021 Top 10 Most Handsome Rookie Idols According To Kpopmap Readers (2021 Yearly Results) Kpopmap Highlights 2021|Dec 24, 2021 Kim YoHan Reveals His Mindset While Making Music As A Member Of WEi Versus Solo In Comeback Showcase For “Illusion” REVIEWS|Jan 10, 2022

WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 76WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 58WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 2WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 34WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 95WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 72WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 47WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 39WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 32WEi s Kim YoHan Reveals What A Day In His Life Looks Like   Reacts To Being Voted One Of The Most Handsome Rookie Idols On Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 81