DY and Bain were contestants on the survival show “Under Nineteen,” and Lim JiMin was a fan favorite on the survival show “The Fan.” He placed third, and made his solo debut shortly after. GeonU and JM were contestants on the show “I-LAND,” while SangWoo is the only member to have not been a contestant on any survival show. Together, the group is a force, and now they are set to go on their first ever tour, with Canada being their destination. On June 30th of 2021, JUST B debuted with their EP titled “Just Burn” and single ‘Damage,’ which was produced by Bang YongGuk. The song, to say the least, was a huge success. On April 12, 2022, they released their second EP which is their most recent one, titled “Just Begun,” with the single ‘Re=load.’

Kpopmap had the joyous privilege of getting to sit down with JUST B and ask them some questions ahead of their Canadian tour. They were full of honest, open, and heartfelt answers, which would only make ONLY B so proud. Make sure you check out the special video they made specifically for Kpopmap readers and ONLY B! For those who are not too familiar with JUST B, can you introduce yourselves and what each of your roles are in the group? Yes, hello! I am JUST B’s leader, LIM JIMIN! Lim JiMin I’m GeonU, the one who is in charge of the side profile selfies! GeonU I’m Bain, in charge of vocals! Bain I’m JM, in charge of mood and atmosphere! JM I’m DY, in charge of emotions! DY I’m SangWoo, in charge of power! SangWoo We understand that you are going on a tour and having a K-Pop Concert in Canada with Yoon JiSung. How did this collaboration happen and did any of you know Yoon JiSung before? Since Yoon JiSung sunbaenim was active as a Wanna One member until now as a solo artist, we have been cheering for him through all the performances. When we were doing promotions for JUST BEGUN music show, we were able to say hello to him. It’s sad that it was such a brief meeting, but we are so happy that we have an opportunity to perform together on this tour! SangWoo It’s exciting that all of you are coming to Canada this fall. Can you share what is one thing you’re excited about for your Canada tour? I think the fact that we can see our ONLY B in Canada is the main reason to be excited. Unless we’re in Korea, the only way we can communicate with others with our performances is through the screen. Now that we are able to stand on different stages and perform little by little, we are most excited to be able to meet our Canadian ONLY B’s! Lim JiMin Last month, we participated in a Japanese festival. I think it’s because we were in a different country, but the feeling was totally different. Through this upcoming tour, I hope that we can get a feel for Canada’s culture. For our upcoming fan sign event, and special Halloween concert, I hope that I can see and meet more ONLY B’s in person! GeonU If there is one country or city in the world that you would like to tour in, where would it be? We haven’t been able to tour Korea yet. We want to have concerts from various regions and also meet our ONLY B’s in Korea. I hope that ONLY B’s from all countries will see us and fall in love with Korea and JUST B even more! DY I feel that I will want to go back to Canada one day because it is the first time we have toured. Later on, I look forward to the time when I can show a more mature side with more ONLY B’s. SangWoo On your YouTube account, fans can see that you are going through a bucket list of activities to do together. What are some personal things on your bucket list that you want to accomplish in your lives? At the beginning of the year, it was to meet ONLY B and do a concert. Right now, it seems we are achieving this one step at a time. So later on, I hope that we can perform in more countries with a lot more songs. Lim JiMin I want to be able to go on vacation together with all my members while creating memories, and spend time talking about songs like a song camp. Even though we are always together, it would be nice to spend time together in a different environment. Bain In your last mini album release titled “RE-LOAD,” you delivered a message of new beginnings and hope, which is a message that I think many people can connect with. What are some hopes that you have for JUST B? ONLY B fans are our hope. They are the ones who give us the most strength. The meaning of ONLY B is, “The one and only beings who have a unique presence in each other’s heart.” Truly like their fandom name, they are always by our side, cheering us on and giving us energy. So it gives us the driving force to keep going. DY Also, I think our JUST B members also give each other hope. Because we are friends who stimulate each other, gain strength, and understand each other. I think I will be able to show the best side of myself if my members are with me. GeonU Most of you have previously been on survival shows. How has being on these shows helped you with your career as an idol right now? Having the experience of being on different stages, and filming in advance has helped me a lot. While being on the shows, it has helped me to be in sync with others more naturally. It has already been more than a year since I’ve been with the members, and I feel that the experiences are continuing to grow with JUST B. DY Your group is still fairly new and there are so many sides for you to show your fans in the future. Are there any artists that you would like to collaborate with? If I get the chance, I want to work with so many different artists. We don’t have any restrictions on genres or concepts, so I think there will be a lot of synergy when collaborating with different artists. Also, it would be a great opportunity for JUST B to try something that they’ve never done before. Bain It is known that GeonU and JM are set to be in the drama “Love is like a Cat” along with Thailand’s Mew Suppasit. How was your experience and preparation for this drama? I play the role of Lee DaeByeol, the director of a doggie day care. We finished filming not too long ago. Haha. It felt a bit awkward acting in something that is not a music video. But I took on the role and really became Lee DaeByeol! This was my thought while filming. Mew Suppasit has acted a lot before, so he helped with a lot of things. It was also difficult not looking at the camera while filming because when we do music shows, we have to always look for the camera. Haha. It was my first time, but I worked hard, so when it is released, I hope you will all watch it! JM I play the role of Oh GiMin, an employee who works at JM’s doggy daycare. It was my second time filming as I had filmed the drama “Eccentric Romance” before. I remember having felt like I could have done better when filming the first drama. I tried to focus on the details of things like facial expressions and pronunciation. I tried to show a different natural expression from when I am on stage, so I’m curious to see how the filming has turned out. The release date has not been announced yet, but I hope all of you will look forward to it – for both “Love is like a Cat” and “Eccentric Romance.” GeonU Lastly, is there anything you would like to say to ONLY B’s who will be meeting you on the tour in Canada? ONLY B! As long as you have waited, we will show you an amazing performance. You know that JUST B exists because of ONLY B, right? We will see you soon! We love you! Lim Jimin Canadian ONLY B’s~ It isn’t too much longer until we meet! I hope to see you all at the concert, and I hope that you will cheer for us as much as you love us~! JM Thank you again, JUST B for joining us here at Kpopmap. We look forward to seeing how much more JUST B will make an impression in the Kpopworld! Check out this special greeting JUST B made just for their ONLY B’s and fans who will be seeing them in Canada!

 

Yoon JiSung Reveals Various Sides Of Himself To Kpopmap Ahead Of Canada Tour | Exclusive Interview STAR INTERVIEW|Aug 29, 2022 Yoon JiSung 2022 Canada Concert: Cities And Ticket Details WORLD TOUR|Jun 23, 2022

JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 91JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 72JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 23JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 34JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 77JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 62JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 86JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 48JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 5JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 72JUST B Talk About Hope  Touring Canada  And Bucket Lists With Kpopmap   Exclusive Interview - 59